Award Winners / Book Lists / Books / Books 2016

2016 Awards: William C. Morris Award



William C. Morris Award

Our next award is called the William C. Morris award, given to authors with spectacular first novels. Previous winners and finalists include Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson, Seraphina by Rachel Hartman, and and Between Shades of Gray written by Ruta Sepetys. As one of the newest awards (started in 2009), the winners/finalist lists of the past are short ones.

The Winner:


Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Find it here: BookE- Book

The Runner-ups:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s