Fun Stuff

Save to my lists

So let’s just say you’re reading the blog when you find a book you just have to read. You’re not sure if you want to put the book on hold, but don’t think you’ll be able to remember it. If you’re like me, you grab a piece of something to write on and jot down the author and title. I sometimes e-mail the title (usually titles, note the plural) to myself.

If you’re like me, you’ll mispace that scrap of something you wrote your note on.  Whenever I’ve e-mailed myself a title, it usually gets buried in my inbox and eventually gets deleted because I can’t remember what those books were for.

If you’re like ME, you’ll love the semi-new feature we have in the library catalog. It’s called My Lists and it will allow you to save library items to lists while you’re searching and/or browsing the catalog.  Just log in to your library account if you want to save anything to a list! Give it a try! If you have any questions, leave us a comment and let us know.

By the way, I was inspired to write this post when I saw 2 brand new books waiting to be processed.  They looked good and creepy but I’m just not ready to read them now. Check them out:

Slice of cherry by Dia Reeves

Alchemy of stone by E. Sedia

Leave a Reply

