Books

Bond girls in the making

As you already know, the library was closed for an extended amount of time due to some more than bad weather. I spent most of these icy days hanging with my kiddo (who just turned 2 a few weeks ago) AND whipping through a new favorite series: Ally Carter’s The Gallagher Girls.

At first glance, Cammie Morgan seems like an average girl. She isn’t sure how to talk to boys, she’s trying to keep up with her schoolwork, and she loves hanging out with her friends. Once you find out the truth about Cammie, you’ll see that she’s anything but average. Her school, the Gallagher Academy is more than just an elite boarding school for girls–it’s a top-secret training ground for future spies.

If you’re wondering if it’s as awesome as it sounds, you’re right. This series is the perfect combination of action, comedy, and romance. I’m so glad I started reading it! If you’re ready to get hooked, here are the books in order:

I'd tell you I love you but then I'd have to kill you Cross my heart and hope to spy Don't judge a girl by her cover Only the good spy young

Book 5 is coming out next year. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

