Book Reviews / Books

In the middle of it…The knife of never letting go by Patrick Ness

The knife of never letting go by Patrick Ness

The knife of never letting go by Patrick Ness

In Todd Hewitt’s world, everyone can hear everyone’s and everything’s thoughts. This jumble of words, images, and sounds is called Noise and it is impossible to tune out. When Todd stumbles upon a patch of quiet in the Noise, he finds himself in danger. On the run from an army, Todd is fighting, not just for his life, but to come to terms with the fact that everything he’s ever known is a lie.

 I’m actually listening to The knife of never letting go by Patrick Ness right now and I am riveted. It’s definitely not a lighthearted story. I really feel as if Todd is telling me what’s happening. I can really feel his anxieties and fears. It just sucked me in! I’m so into the story that I’ve found myself yelling at the characters to stop talking and start running. I’m really getting into it!

 The print version of the book is interesting because they use a different font for the Noise. I had started reading it ages ago, but to tell you the truth, I never finished. I must say that it’s definitely an amazing book to listen to! I’m a big fan of Nick Podehl (the book’s narrator) and I must say that this is definitely some of his best work. The people of “New World” speak in pidgin English and Podehl really pulls it off.

 This book is part of the Chaos Walking trilogy. I CAN NOT wait to listen to the other books in the series! If you’ve read or listened to any of them, tell us what you think!

Leave a Reply

