Books

Nick and Norah on the big screen

WHY didn’t anyone tell me that a book I LOVE LOVE LOVE is being made into a movie starring one of my favorite actors? I am obviously totally out of the loop because I had NO IDEA that Nick and Norah’s inifinite playlist would be hitting the big screen. I am so excited because Nick will be played by the ever adorable George Michael…I mean Michael Cera. Thankfully, I haven’t missed my chance to see it on the big screen!

Nick and Norah's inifinite playlist by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn

Nick and Norah is about one of those amazing nights that you wish could last forever. When Nick asks Norah to pretend to be his girlfriend for five minutes in order to avoid his ex, he has no idea what’s in store for him. What follows is an unforgettable night that includes an underground concert, deep conversation in a Russian diner, and a steamy scene by a hotel ice machine. It’s one of those books that was just meant to be a movie. I just know it’s going to be a good one.

At first I was a little unsure about George Michael…I mean Michael Cera playing Nick but, after watching the trailer, I think he brings a sweet dorkiness to Nick I can get used to. I’ve even scoped out some of the pics from the set and I don’t think I could have imagined it better myself. I’m still trying to decide on whether or not I’m going to re-read the book before I see the movie. What do you think?

Are there any Nick and Norah fans out there? Let me know what you think about the upcoming movie! I want to know!

P.S. I just ordered the latest book written by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan: Naomi and Ely’s no kiss list. Be on the lookout for it!

One thought on “Nick and Norah on the big screen

Leave a Reply

