Book Reviews / Books

In the middle of it…Battle for Skandia

Okay, I have a confession to make. I’m deceiving you. I’m ALMOST FINISHED with this book…not in the middle of it as implied. But that just shows you how riveting it is.

Battle for Skandia picks up where The icebound land leaves off. I can’t write any more about it without giving it all away so I’ll just say this: Ranger’s Apprentice fans, you’ll LOVE it. It’s chock full of battles, . If you haven’t read any of this series, you may be a little lost so I recommend starting withThe ruins of Gorlan.

2 thoughts on “In the middle of it…Battle for Skandia

  1. I’ve read that book…it’s a REALLY good book, but I prefer the Icebound land. I like how Will turns down being a royal scout to be a ranger in the end, though. It’s kinda sad but pretty darn kewl.

  2. I liked it too, but I prefer the Ruins of Gorlan myself. I also liked how Will turned down the Royal Scouts. I can’t wait until the next book!

Leave a Reply

