Archive for July 3, 2013

In this last but not least Battle of the Books entry, we have a novel about spying, lying and boys.

Cammie Morgan attends the Gallager Academy for Exceptional Young Women. But this private boarding school is like no other – this is where all promising female spies learn the tricks of the trade. But no matter how many languages they learn or how much hacking they’ve done, the one subject the students at Gallager have not learned about is boys. After a chance meeting at a fair, Cammie has the chance to learn more – but how do you become an ordinary girl in a relationship with an ordinary boy when they can never know the truth?

Okay, I admit it. I’m only half way through this one but, having said that, it’s pretty great. I wasn’t sure about it at first because the story sounds a bit fluffy, but Cammie and her friends, Bex and Liz, are great characters. They had me laughing pretty quickly. And the best part is – the story only gets better from there. I don’t want to give too much away, but I will add that the story isn’t all fun and games. Some more serious issues are mentioned and handled but I’m sure that as I keep reading, I’ll encounter laughter, drama, and spying at its best.

Have YOU read it? Tell us what you thought.