If you give me your heart, I’ll give you a pen

Posted: February 22, 2010 by cplteen in fun stuff
Tags: ,

I just got a text from a friend that had nothing but quotes from one of our all time favorite movies–Say anything. This got me to thinking about how Lloyd Dobbler has always been my all time favorite most romantic hero. Which got me to thinking about my favorite all time romantic hero/love interest/leading man in books. Which leads to this blog post. It’s not a complete list, but here’s all I can think of right now. Here they are in no particular order:

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater Sam from Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
His devotion to Grace is so evident it can make you melty. Plus, he’s gone through so much he deserves a happy ending.
Wicked lovely by Melissa Mar Seth from Wicked lovely by Melissa Marr
He’s an artist who lives in an old train with his pet snake. What could be more compelling? Plus he’s got piercings which, in his case, up the sexiness factor. (And yes, I think there are unsexy piercings.)
If I stay by Gayle Forman Adam from If I stay by Gayle Forman
Sweet and sensitive and also plays in a punk band. If the scene where he pleads with Mia to stay doesn’t win you over, you just may have a heart of stone.
Nana by Ai Yazawa Yasu from Nana by Ai Yazawa
Yet another punk band guy. Okay, so he’s not the lead character but there’s just something about the way he looks that I just think is oh too hot. (Sorry, is that too much information?)
Bleach by Tite Kubo Ichigo from Bleach by Tite Kubo
I’m behind on the manga, but caught up on the anime last weekend. After seeing those, I am more convinced than ever that Ichigo is just plain awesome…especially when you think he’s going to lose then begins making his comeback. Totally cliché, but still awesome.
Fruits basket cover featuring Kyo Kyo from Fruits basket by Natsuki Takaya
He’s gruff and sometimes says all the wrong things without meaning to, but I think that’s what makes him all the more endearing. (And he’s got orange hair, just like Ichigo. I never realized I had a thing for orange haired manga guys until now.)

 

Okay, okay, I’m stopping because the more I think about it, the more the list will grow! And no, I don’t know why 3 of the guys on the list are from manga. That’s just the way it worked out this time. :)

Please add comments with your favorites because I’d love to know who YOU love!

Comments
  1. Kimmie says:

    Oh YES, YES, YES. SAM, SAM, SAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Kimmie says:

      I love how he counts the years as a wolf as being with Grace, they are so good together and I can’t wait to read LINGER!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

